SWTCC
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Getting started

4 posters

Go down

Getting started  Empty Getting started

Post by haydo Sun Mar 06, 2011 6:40 pm

i am just getting started in autocross and was wondering if anyone could give me some pointers on what i will need to do to my car to get it ready it's a vr commodore (only thing i could fit into)..

haydo
L Plates
L Plates

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2011-03-06

Back to top Go down

Getting started  Empty Re: Getting started

Post by grasshopper Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:47 pm

Minumin you need is a 900gram fire extenguisher with a metal bracket and the posative battery terminal completly coverd a blue triangle with sides of at least 150mm on the out side of the car to show where the battery is located also a l2s cams Lic and a SWTCC club membership. if you give me a ring on 97960323 I will help you through the process.
Ron

grasshopper
Living Sideways
Living Sideways

Number of posts : 119
Registration date : 2008-10-05

Back to top Go down

Post by Team Carnage Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:22 pm

We are getting a car ready for the next round for the first time also.
When you say you need the pos batt terminal completely covered do you mean like some thin rubber sheeting cable tied around it would be OK?
I have heard you need to have 2 x throttle return springs also which I have done.
Our windscreen also has a small crack is that OK?
Cheers
Paul.
Team Carnage
Team Carnage
L Plates
L Plates

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2011-06-22

Back to top Go down

Post by grasshopper Sat Jul 02, 2011 10:10 pm